Facebook to delete photos from your account for its new Moments app

Facebook to delete photos from your account for its new Moments app

Submitted by alvin on Sat, 2016-06-11 15:46 California: Social networking site Facebook is about to delete a group of photos on your phone in a bid to encourage users to download the new Moments app to share their photos.The users might not be aware of the deleted photos since it's hidden in a privately synced form from the phone section of users' Facebook photos.Moments app was launched in June 2015 and it offers a more private way to share your photos, addressing the needs of users who want a social platform to share their photos but not in public posts, the independent reports.Facebook introduced in 2012, the capability to auto-sync users' photos on mobile with a private album within its app. Three years later, it introduced the Moments app for iOS and Android to house those photos. (ANI)