SACAA, Kuwait, holds its annual AGBM

Kuwait: The St Aloysius College Alumni Association (SACAA), Kuwait, held its annual general body meeting at Salmiya under leadership of the outgoing President Ashley D’Silva. 

Proceedings began with a brief self-introduction of every member followed by the outgoing President Ashley D’Silva welcoming everyone to the gathering. This was followed by the treasurers report given by Neethan Cutinha, who accounted for the various events that were conducted during the last two years. Also, a moment of silence was observed in remembrance of Cyril Peris.

The elections for the new committee were conducted by the Election Commissioner Sudhakar Shetty, a senior SACAA member.


Following are the members elected as office bearers for the term 2016-2018:
President – Kiran Sunny
Vice President – Prashanth Karivellur
Treasurer – Lloyd Mendonca
General Secretary –Darrell D’Souza
Secretary, Member Affairs – Neil Menezes
Sports & Cultural Secretary – Aloy Vijesh D’Mello
Secretary, Public Relations – Henon Aranha
Joint General Secretary –Sanjay (Sujay) Martis
Joint Secretary, Member Affairs –Noah Fernandes
Sports & Cultural Joint Secretary –Alzeena Pinto
Mr. Ashley D’Silva was nominated as the President of the Advisory Committee.

Newly elected president Kiran Sunny asked for the support of not only the committee but the entire SACAA Alumni fraternity in Kuwait. The annual GBM and elections concluded with a sumptuous dinner catered by Caesars.



  • reserves the right to delete or block any comments.
  • is not responsible for its readers’ comments.
  • Comments that are abusive, incendiary or irrelevant are strictly prohibited.
  • Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name to avoid rejection.

Back to Top