Six Bengaluru schools lose CBSE affiliation

Submitted by alvin on Tue, 2016-09-06 18:12 Bengaluru: CBSE has disaffiliated 6 schools run by National Education Trust and allied trusts located in Bengaluru and Mysuru. The schools are namely National Academy for learning, Basaveshwara Nagar, National Public School, Indira Nagar, Koramangala, Rajaji Nagar, 4th Sector HSR Layout of Bangalore and NPS International School, Vijayanagar located in state are affected by the board.  The Board took the action on complaints of Commissioner for Public Instruction, Department of Public Instruction, Government of Karnataka. The complaints stated that according the National Commission for Minority Educational Intuitions, the Minority Status Certificate submitted by the schools were all forged documents and that the management of all six schools were indulging in fraudulent means in order to put exemption from the provisions of the RTI Act.  The students enrolled in class X and XII are permitted to appear in All India Secondary School Examination/All India Senior Secondary School Certificate Examination of the Board to be held in the year 2017 and 2018 after ascertaining their eligibility as per Examination Bye-Laws. The schools have also been directed not to run Classes IX and XI under CBSE pattern with effect from the 2017-18 session.