KSQ's 'Karnataka Cup 2017' to begin in Doha on April 17


The seventh edition of 'Karnataka Cup 2017', organised by the Karnataka Sangha Qatar (KSQ), will be held in Doha from April 17 to April 21.

Legendary Sri Lankan cricketer Sanath Jayasuriya will grace the inauguration of the tournament.

Speaking to the media, KSQ President HK Madhu said 8 teams would be participating in the tournament. The participating teams are Hanan, Lama, Tusker, Gahlina, Tulu Koota, Surprise XI and QDC.

Alma Aluminum and Steel Co is a main event sponsor.

Tags:    Diaspora