Dhoni, Rohit, Yuvraj among 19 men to feature in sixth straight World T20

Submitted by alvin on Tue, 2016-02-23 19:38 Mirpur: Indian star cricketers Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Rohit Sharma and Yuvraj Singh are among 19 men's players set to feature in their sixth straight World Twenty20 event beginning in Nagpur on March 8. This was confirmed after all the 16 men's squads were submitted for the tournament, which will be played at eight venues across India with Eden Gardens in Kolkata to host the finals on 3 April. In the men's event, Bangladesh will field the most experienced sides whose five players - Masrafe Bin Mortaza, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah and Mushfiqur Rahim - have played in all the events since its inception in 2007 in South Africa. The India and West Indies sides include three players each who have participated in the previous events, which were staged in South Africa, England, West Indies, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh. These players are:Dhoni, Rohit, Yuvraj (all India), and Dwayne Bravo, Chris Gayle and Denesh Ramdin (all West Indies). Nathan McCullum, Ross Taylor (both New Zealand), AB de Villiers, JP Duminy (both South Africa), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Lasith Malinga (both Sri Lanka), Shahid Afridi (Pakistan) and Shane Watson (Australia) are the other players to attend their sixth straight ICC World Twenty20. (ANI)